This is the origin of where my work began: Thailand, 2002

From my website: “…I was twenty five years old when it happened. I had traveled to the other side of the Earth, to Thailand, in search of the biologically diverse areas that inspired my artwork. When I found myself standing on a non-tourist beach where the local workers lived, the creative beauty of evolution (witnessed in the rainforests) suddenly had an undeniable, unexpected counterweight. I stood among beach litter that a local man had formed into misshapen sculptures. Bits of crude oil glued the poor things together. In his attempt to make something beautiful out of humanity’s thrown away trash, my heart broke.”

This is the origin of where my work began: Thailand, 2002

Leave a Reply

